Book Series Kids in Grades 3-7 Will Love


Book series can create a lasting impact on young readers, encouraging them to read more and ignite their imaginations. For children in grades 3-7, we’ve compiled a list of captivating book series that will not only entertain but also help develop their reading skills and interests.

1. Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

The Harry Potter series needs little introduction, as it has captured the hearts of millions worldwide. This magical adventure follows the young wizard Harry Potter and his friends through their years at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. With themes of friendship, bravery, and self-discovery, this series is perfect for kids in grades 3-7.

2. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

This classic fantasy series transports readers to the magical land of Narnia, where mythical creatures come to life, and adventures are abundant. With seven books in the series, children will enjoy exploring themes of courage, hope, and sacrifice as they follow siblings Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy Pevensie on their journey.

3. Percy Jackson and The Olympians by Rick Riordan

This fast-paced adventure series introduces readers to a modern-day world where gods from Greek mythology still exist. Centered around a twelve-year-old boy named Percy Jackson who discovers he is a demigod, the son of Poseidon – this action-packed series combines mythology with everyday life.

4. The Land of Stories by Chris Colfer

A perfect blend of fairy tales and adventure awaits readers in The Land of Stories series. Twins Alex and Conner Bailey find themselves transported into their favorite childhood stories through a magical book given to them by their grandmother.

5. The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart

In this thrilling series, four gifted children are brought together by the enigmatic Mr. Benedict to complete a top-secret mission. Combining mystery and adventure, this series encourages teamwork, critical thinking, and perseverance.

6. The Spiderwick Chronicles by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black

When the Grace children move to their great-aunt’s rundown mansion, they discover a world of magical creatures living both within and outside the Spiderwick estate. The series captures the imagination with fantastic illustrations and a heart-racing storyline.

7. The Warriors Series by Erin Hunter

This captivating series introduces readers to a world of wild cats living in forest territories while following the adventures of Rusty, a house cat turned warrior. Filled with captivating characters and rich in life lessons, the Warriors series is perfect for any animal lover.


These are just a few of the many wonderful book series available for kids in grades 3-7. Reading not only helps develop vocabulary and comprehension skills but also provides an avenue for children to explore new worlds, learn important life lessons, and improve their imagination. Encourage your young reader to dive into one of these magical book series today!